Day 31: Moon

It was a starry night

I looked up at the sky

There was sorrow in my heart

There was sorrow on his face.

He asked me why i was sad

I said, i was empathizing for my best friend

I then asked why he was sad?

He said he couldn’t bear the pain of being away from his loved ones

But he also mentioned that there was a new member that joined his distant family.

I think i knew who he was talking about

She who left our side, is now twinkling as a new next to him.

She is my friend’s grandma and he is our Moon.

 

This post is dedicated to my best friend who is at this time mourning the loss of her grandma. To all my fellow bloggers, please pray for her grandma’s soul and for strength for my friend and her family.

This post is inspired by: The Daily Prompt: Moon

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

