Day 30: Ghost

I have been trying to deal with it

The ghost of my past keeps haunting me

The ghost of my past keeps taunting me

I have been trying to let it all go

But the fear of what happens next

Grips me entirely.

I know letting go wouldn’t be so bad

But i wonder why thinking of it makes me sad

Eventually, i let it go

Giving my ghost a release

Hoping the nightmare shall soon cease

It is a new page in life that i have turned

It is a new day, with the sun shining bright

No more gremlins, no more ghosts!

 

This post is inspired by: The Daily Prompt: Ghost

 

Leave a Reply

