SILENCE IN MY SOUL

When there is chitter chatter all around,

I pray, there be no sound.

I want to hear my heart beat,

And every thought in my head.

 

I want to be absolutely still and calm,

Just like stagnant water.

But the cacophony shakes me,

Just like a stone thrown in, causing a ripple.

 

I want to lay on the grass,

And watch the stars tonight.

I want to listen to each breath,

As i inhale and exhale,

And feel every cell in my body.

 

I want to be free like a bird,

And soar high above the clouds of life.

I want to be a giver,

Of happiness, peace, joy and all good things.

But for that i must pay – utmost attention,

And listen closely to-

The Silence in my Soul.

 

One thought on “SILENCE IN MY SOUL

Leave a Reply

